Sociology Department Faculty

See Sociology Department Faculty listed by Interest Areas

Community & Environmental Sociology Department Faculty

  • Alatout, Samer
    Vilas Associate Professor of Community & Environmental Sociology
    Email: snalatout@wisc.edu
    336A Agricultural Hall
    (608) 263-0970
    Office Hours: T 12:30-4 (F'16)
  • Garoon, Joshua
    Assistant Professor, Community and Environmental Sociology
    Email: garoon@wisc.edu
    346 Agricultural Hall, 1450 Linden Drive
    (608) 890-0981
    Office Hours: https://garoon.youcanbook.me/
  • Green, Gary
    Professor of Community & Environmental Sociology
    Email: gpgreen@wisc.edu
    346D Agricultural Hall
    (608) 262-2710
    Office Hours: TR 11-12 (F'16)
  • Stoecker, Randy
    Professor of Community & Environmental Sociology
    Email: rstoecker@wisc.edu
    340D Agricultural Hall
    (608) 890-0764
    Office Hours: by appt only (Spr'16)
  • Tigges, Leann
    Professor of Community & Environmental Sociology
    Email: lmtigges@wisc.edu
    314 Agricultural Hall
    (608) 890-0347
    Office Hours: by appt (F'16)

Sociology Affiliated Faculty

  • Christens, Brian
    Associate Professor, Civil Society & Community Studies, School of Human Ecology
    Email: bchristens@wisc.edu
    4155 Nancy Nicholas Hall, 1300 Linden Drive
    (608) 265-9169

Sociology Emeritus Faculty

  • Elder, Joseph W.
    Professor of Sociology, Languages & Cultures of Asia, and Integrated Liberal Studies, Emeritus
    Email: elder@ssc.wisc.edu
    8131 Sewell Social Sciences
    (608) 262-2782
    Office Hours: usually Thurs afternoons (F'14)
  • Halaby, Charles
    Martindale Bascom Professor, Department of Sociology, Emeritus
    Email: halaby@ssc.wisc.edu
    2446 Sewell Social Sciences
    (608) 263-7221
    Office Hours: MW 3:50-5 (F'13)
  • Hauser, Robert
    Vilas Research Professor of Sociology, Emeritus
    Email: hauser@ssc.wisc.edu
    2450 Sewell Social Sciences
    (608) 262-2182
    Office Hours: by appt after Nov 1 (F'16)

Community & Environmental Sociology Emeritus Faculty

  • Gilbert, Jess
    Professor of Community & Environmental Sociology, Emeritus
    Email: gilbert@ssc.wisc.edu
    340B Agricultural Hall
    (608) 332-6766
    Office Hours: by appt only (Spr'15)